Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship in India. It was initiated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), headquartered in Mumbai, and is supervised by BCCI Vice President Rajeev Shukla, who serves as the league's Chairman and Commissioner. It is currently contested by nine teams, consisting of players from around the world. It was started after an altercation between the BCCI and the Indian Cricket League. In 2010, IPL became the first sporting event ever to be broadcast live on YouTube in association with Indiatimes. Its brand value is estimated to be around US$2.99 billion in fifth season. However, the league has been engulfed by series of corruption scandals where allegations of cricket betting, money laundering and spot fixing were witnessed. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 46 days with 59 matches scheduled, out of which 58 took place and 1 was washed out due to rain....
Freebase CC-BY
Source: Indian Premier League on Freebase, licensed under CC-BY
Mahender Adhikari
Mahender Adhikari commented on the citizen journalism by Vijay Tiwari
on Aug 30, 2014 , 10:46 pm
Vijay Tiwari - Ravinder jadega
Ravindrasinh Anirudhsinh Jadeja (born 6 December 1988) is a professional Indian cricketer .[1] He is a left-handed middle-order batsman and slow left-arm orthodox bowler. Jadeja represents Saurashtra in first-class cricket, and Chennai Super Ki more »
Sandeep Agarwal
Sandeep Agarwal created the Poll
on Aug 22, 2014 , 05:13 pm
Which is the nice cricketer of New Zeland Cricket ?
Corey Anderson 131* (World Record Fastest ODI Century)
Stephen Fleming New Zealand Cricketer Indian Premier League Chennai Super Kings Cricket
Sunil Kumawat
Kukukaakaa Kukukaakaa
Pallav Gupta
Pallav Gupta created the Poll
on Aug 21, 2014 , 11:58 pm
Sachin tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar Wallpapers | HD Wallpapers
Sachin Tendulkar - Biography - Athlete - Biography.
Amitava Naskar
Amitava Naskar and 4 more commented on the poll by Monika Rawal
on Aug 20, 2014 , 10:13 am
Monika Rawal - Which team will win IPL-6?
Chennai Superkings
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Ramesh Kumar
Ramesh Kumar commented on the poll by Ranvijay Yadav
on Aug 19, 2014 , 04:13 pm
Earn TimesPoints
Follow the Interest and earn 5 points
Hide Coin Animation
You just earned Timespoints