Team India

The Indian cricket team is the national cricket team of India. Governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and One Day International (ODI) status. The Indian cricket team is currently ranked fifth by the ICC in Tests, third in ODIs and sixth in T20s. On 2 April 2011, the team won the 2011 Cricket World Cup, its second after 1983. It thus became only the third team after West Indies and Australia to have won the World Cup more than once. Its is first cricket team to win world cup on home soil. In both Tests and ODIs, win-loss ratio of recent years is much higher than that of older periods, when it was a weaker team. Currently Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain in all forms of the game while Duncan Fletcher is the coach. Under the leadership of Dhoni, the Indian team has set a national record for most back-to-back ODI wins (9 straight wins) and has emerged as one of the most formidable teams in...
Freebase CC-BY
Source: Team India on Freebase, licensed under CC-BY
Gopiraman Alok
Gopiraman Alok and 2 more commented on the discussion by Pushti Joshi
on Jul 30, 2014 , 07:43 pm
Pushti Joshi - 'Unfair to fine Ravindra Jadeja'
As a cricket fan, I feel that ICC's decision to fine Ravindra Jadeja over his brawl with James Anderson at Lord's is so unfair. Jadeja has been fined 50% of his match fee but if you see, it was clearly Anderson who was at fault. Still, ICC chose to more »
Ratnam Sunkara
Ratnam Sunkara took the poll by Chris Jerico
on Jul 30, 2014 , 11:01 am
Ranvijay Yadav
Ranvijay Yadav and 4 more commented on the poll
on Jul 29, 2014 , 09:18 pm
Parthapratim Sengupta
Parthapratim Sengupta and 2 more took the poll by Ranvijay Yadav
on Jul 29, 2014 , 08:55 pm
Earn TimesPoints
Follow the Interest and earn 5 points
Hide Coin Animation
You just earned Timespoints