The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is acoalition of center-left political parties in India, formed after the2004 General Election. The single largest party in the UPA is the Indian National Congress, whose president Sonia Gandhi is also the chairperson of the UPA. Subsequently the Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh, and the Council of Minister sare drawn from members of the UPA.
Puriv Thacker
Saurabh Misra
Saurabh Misra
Saurabh Misra
A Tiju
Vipul Kumar Paliwal
Vipul Kumar Paliwal commented on the citizen journalism
on Jul 30, 2014 , 02:20 am
Vipul Kumar Paliwal - UPA's PMO swapped Dhyan Chand with Sachin for Bharat Ratna
The¬†Manmohan Singh-led UPA government made the last minute, but vital, change to ignore hockey wizard Dhyan Chand for the Bharat Ratna by replacing the hockey great's candidature with that of cricket legend¬†Sachin Tendulkar, who retired from Test c more »
Earn TimesPoints
Follow the Interest and earn 5 points
Hide Coin Animation
You just earned Timespoints